A Good Place to Start…

Hi and welcome to my blog!

I’m Andrew but all (most… thanks Anna ;o) of my friends call me ‘Ed’ (comes from my surname, Edwards).

I’ve started this blog because I want to try to live an authentic life, one that is ‘real’. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not some great person who gets it right all the time, what I’m aiming for is to live my life in the most authentic way possible. It’s way too easy to hide who we really are today, to put on a front and pretend things are different to the way they really are. I believe that we are all here for a purpose, that our lives count for something and that in order to be who we are meant to be we need to be real; with ourselves, with our loved ones and with our world.

I’m married to my beautiful wife Samantha (Sam) and we have a beautiful 1 year old daughter, Anabelle (born 30/06/08). I live in Canberra Australia, and have a background in Youth Work and currently work for the Australian Government in its Office for Youth.

I am a Christian, I believe in God and Jesus Christ. Now don’t let that put you off… sure you may have had some bad experiences with ‘religious’ people, but I don’t think of myself as ‘religious’. My God is all about relationships, He wants me to know Him and He wants to know me. In fact He wants the entire world to know Him and how much He loves them and I know that part of my purpose in life is to introduce people to Jesus Christ. I don’t ever want to be a ‘better than you’ religious nut… I’m just a normal guy, who has good and bad days like everyone else, but trusts that God knows what’s best for me and who passionately wants to know God and know His will and plans for my life. So I trust that you will grant me the grace to share that part of my authentic life with you.

I’m a keen musician, I play guitar, percussion and I also sing. I lead worship at the church I attend and I have also played in a few gigging bands… I love to play live music!

I’m also a strategic thinker and a life coach. I want to see other people realise their potential and live their lives to the fullest, to achieve great things and become the people they were born to be. I’ve spent over 10 years working with teenagers to help them realise their potential and grab life with both hands… I see potential in all people and I hope to soon do some more study and expand to help people of all ages reach their potential.

Thanks for visiting my blog, I’d love to hear from you so please feel free to post comments, open a discussion, talk about God, life, love, purpose or whatever!

I hope that my authentic life encourages you. That my ups and downs, my struggles and triumphs inspire you to be ‘real’ to live the life you were meant to live, to be who you really are.

Ed

Me and Sam

Anabelle Joy

6 Comments

Filed under About Me, Family, God Stuff, Life Coaching, Worship

6 responses to “A Good Place to Start…

  1. sunny

    Hi Ed

    Congrats on your baby girl, she’s soooo cute…I’ve just read you main page and I have a similar outlook apart from the fact I’m stuck in a job that I’m not satisfied with and am genuinely interested in Life Coaching……just a quick question…do you honestly think there is a future in this as a career set up from home, as I don’t want to take any risks unless I know I can make it work as a business, sole source of income. I would be grateful for any advice you may think relevent.

    Thanks for your time & keep the good work

    Regards

    Sandy

  2. Eddy

    Hi Sandy

    Great to hear from you! I totally think that life coaching can be a successful career, in fact i know there are a few quite successful coaches where i live (pop 300,000). Like most home businesses i think you will need to work 2 jobs while your coaching practice establishes enough income. Lookout for a post about my thoughts on life coaching…

    Ed

  3. Pingback: Life Coaching as a Business « My Authentic Life

  4. anna

    ahem – not ALL your friends call you Ed.

  5. Eddy

    Yes Anna you are right… my REALLY special friends still call me Andrew… thanks for pointing that out ;o)

  6. Hi Edwards, it’s wonderful opportunity to get to know you and hope I can learn a lot from you. By the way, do you have email address here that I can contact you? I’m serving in Surabaya as youth pastor and glad to connect with the same people around the world who has the same passion. Love life live love!

Leave a Reply

