I Just Don’t Fit?

puzzle

Ever felt like you just don’t fit?

Like those favouriate pair of jeans that have somehow seemed to shrink all of a sudden you feel like you are suddenly out of place, squished, pulled, tugged and out of shape with the world you live in.

That’s how I’m feeling right now… like I don’t fit where I am. It’s been a tough few weeks since going public with the decision to step down from the worship ministry, it’s hard to not have an avenue to use the gifts and talents you know you have. I know that my current job is not a long term career option, I could sit quite comfortably there, do my work for great pay, but I know deep down inside that would be selling myself short. I’ve been created for bigger things, I believe that God has a plan for me that I’m still waiting for the next step… I have faith, but faith doesn’t make it any easier to deal with the uncertainty and the feeling of not fitting in.

So right now I dont know what’s next or where I fit and its a scary place to be. Yes, I have options to explore but none of them provide a clear path forward.

I wonder how long I’ll feel like this.. how long before I find the next step… time will tell I guess.

Have you ever felt like you don’t fit? Do you have any advice?

3 Comments

Filed under About Me, Family, God Stuff, Life Coaching, Worship

3 responses to “I Just Don’t Fit?

  1. Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  2. Eddy

    Thanks for the comment watcat, and the promotion 🙂

  3. Pingback: Survival Guide: How to stay focused while waiting for God « My Authentic Life

Leave a Reply

