When it rains it pours!

rainI feel like crap right now.

Today we were told that our boss is moving on to a new job which all but signals the end of our work team. Nothing is clear yet, but with our work projects winding up Dec 31 2009 and nothing new to replace them, the signs are pretty clear.

Fortunately where I work our positions are secure, they cant fire us they have to find us ‘other positions’. My problem is that it’s more than likely that I’m not going to keep my higher duties meaning I drop 2 pay grades and things may get tight at home.

With all that’s happened in the last 2 weeks I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck… I wish I knew what was coming… I know that I’m in a prime position for God to work in my life, unfortunately I’m impatient and would like to see it now.

I’m not depressed or upset, I guess I just feel like I’m in a holding pattern, circling the next stage of my life waiting for the signal to land. I’m expecting this to be a big growth period in my life, I just hope it doesn’t hurt too much!

I’ll keep you posted, I know God is going to work and I’ll do my best to share it all with you

3 Comments

Filed under Family, God Stuff

3 responses to “When it rains it pours!

  1. Have faith that God will provide for your needs.

  2. Pingback: Ask the leadership coach » When it rains it pours! « My Authentic Life

  3. Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

Leave a Reply

