A Time to Remember

As the year draws to a close and with the crazy that can at this time of the year,  I needed to stop and reflect upon this past year. It has been a year of joy and a year of struggle but all in all it has been a great year. As a family we have celebrated and remembered the lives of those we love. The first birthday of our daughter, the amazing achievements of our family members and the memory of the one who has gone Home.

Personally this year has been challenging and looking back through my posts I can see they reflect that. It’s been a year of tough decisions, a year of learning patience in the midst of confusion and a year of simply being diligent and doing my best in what God has laid before me. It hasn’t been easy, at times it has brought me to tears, but through the difficult has come growth, wisdom and understanding.

I’ve continued to learn that God is ever faithful, ever-loving and ever gracious. In the midst of trouble and uncertainty He has been my stronghold, my light and my life. I have learnt that trusting Him is the best thing I can ever do and I will continue to do so because He is faithful.

As I look back and reflect I can’t help but look to the future. The events of the past 12 months have begun to shape the next 12 in my life. More than ever I have sensed the call into full-time ministry and this coming year will allow me to continue to prepare for this calling.

We look forward to seeing our daughter continue to grow, learn and develop, to see her character grow and personality blossom. We embrace the opportunities we will have to build and strengthen our marriage and personally I look forward with eager anticipation to deepening my knowledge of the amazing and wonderful woman I’m married to.

We look forward to re-engaging with a local church and seeking opportunities to be God’s hands and feet to our community and our world. Most of all we look forward to another year of growing closer to God and learning how to fully devote our lives to Him, for nothing can ever separate us from His love and there is no better purpose in life than to know and love God.

Thank you to all of you who have visited this site, commented and contributed to the conversation. I truly appreciate and value your wisdom and advice and look forward to continuing the conversation in 2010.

May the God of all peace bless you and keep you. May you know the fullness of His mercy and love in 2010.

Ed

2 Comments

Filed under About Me, church, Family, God Stuff, Life Coaching, Worship

2 responses to “A Time to Remember

  1. It’s so important for us to take the time to look back and remember God’s faithfulness. Remembering His faithfulness in the past is the fuel for steps of faith in the future.

    • Eddy

      Thanks for your comments Jeff, they are so true! I’m blessed to be able to look back and see clear times when God has directed my path and how that spurs me on to trust Him for the future!

Leave a Reply

