Easter Theology

The older I get the more I’m finding the need to know why I believe what I believe. The truth is that as a Christian I can sometimes take things on face value because, let’s be honest, that’s kind of what we’re taught to do. There’s nothing wrong with trusting the words of someone older in the faith than you but there comes a point where we must also understand for ourselves.

I’m a regular reader of theology blog Parchment and Pen and it has helped me to think about what I believe and why I believe it.

Given that Easter is upon us, I’d like to direct you to two great posts on how we can know that the events of Easter are historically true and that Jesus is who He says He is.

The first recounts the life and death of the Apostles and how this supports the historical truth of Easter, the second is part one on the evidence of the resurrection.

I trust that these posts will bring you closer to God and understanding why you believe what you do about Easter. Dont forget to check back with Parchment and Pen for part two of evidence of the resurrection.

Blessings

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, church, God Stuff

Leave a Reply

