Welcome Levi Quinn Edwards!!

Hi World, meet Levi!!

At 8:30am, Monday 2 August 2010 Sam, Anabelle and I were blessed with the safe arrival of our son, Levi Quinn! He was 4.18kgs (9.2 lbs) and 50cm long.

That makes him slightly smaller than Anabelle, which was a surprise because Sam was really big and everyone, including our doctors, thought he was going to be a big one. Anabelle did however spend an extra two weeks “cooking” so Levi had the potential to be bigger than her but not the opportunity I guess. Either way what’s important is that he’s finally here!!

Sam and Levi are doing well after a planned caesarean birth, which after the 10 hours of labor and emergency caesarean with Anabelle seemed like such a relaxed birth. Sam is recovering well from the surgery and Levi is sleeping and feeding really well.

Anabelle loves him dearly, she spent many moments tapping Sam’s tummy saying “hello baby brother” and her reaction to finally seeing him “on the outside” was priceless. Anabelle climbed up on the bed next to his crib, leant over and said “c’mon, wake up!” “let’s play!” She then proceeded to tap him and say “good boy”. I think these two are going to be as thick as thieves and certainly give Sam and I a run for our money – totally awesome!!

I think Levi looks a lot like my late grandfather, he certainly has his head shape and just quietly I’m really loving that I see Grandpa in him. If Levi grows up to be half the man my grandfather was he’ll be one amazing man!

The family will come home together on Saturday and from tonight (Thursday) I’ll be at home after staying at the hospital. Anabelle and I are having some daddy-daughter time and it’s great!

So enough from me, here are some photos from one proud dad!

2 Comments

Filed under About Me, Family, fun, God Stuff, Parenting

2 responses to “Welcome Levi Quinn Edwards!!

  1. Ed-

    I’m so happy for you guys. What an absolute blessing from God!

Leave a Reply

